Bank accounts · Switzerland
What your bank account costs a year
Tell us how you use your account. We add up the account fee, the debit card, card payments abroad and cash withdrawals, using only what each bank's own price list states.
- 000 accounts and packages
- 000 banks and apps
- Price lists read 000
Every fee comes from the bank's own price list, read every week by our price bot (MEconomyBot); each account shows the list and the day it was read. A fee a price list does not state is shown as “not stated” and is never counted as zero; such accounts are listed after the ones we can total completely. Interest on the balance is not included.
Free withdrawals whose period the bank does not state are counted once a year. Payments abroad are counted at the average size you choose. Introductory offers and bonuses are not included.
Not yet included: Raiffeisen and Valiant (their price lists may not be read by automated tools), Luzerner Kantonalbank and most other cantonal and regional banks.
This is a cost comparison, not financial advice. MEconomy is not paid by these banks; the links go straight to the bank (how we make money).