Credit cards · Switzerland

What a credit card costs you a year

Tell us how much you pay by card and how much of it abroad. We add up the yearly fee, the foreign currency fee and cash withdrawals, using only what each issuer's own price list states.

  • 000 cards
  • 000 issuers
  • Price lists read 000
Paid by card a year
Of that abroad or in foreign currencies · online shops abroad count too
Cash withdrawals with the card · a year, CHF 200 each
Network
Yearly fee

    Every fee comes from the issuer's own price list, read every week by our price bot (MEconomyBot); each card shows the list and the day it was read. A fee a price list does not state is shown as “not stated” and is never counted as zero; such cards are listed after the ones we can total completely.

    The yearly fee is the fee from the second year on; a different first-year fee is named next to it. Where the price list waives the fee from a yearly spend, the calculation uses that. Cashback and points are shown next to the cost, not deducted, because they depend on where the card is used. Interest is only charged if you pay in instalments.

    Not yet included: PostFinance and most banks' own cards, Viseca's prepaid cards and Cornèrcard's partner cards.

    This is a cost comparison, not financial advice. MEconomy is not paid by these issuers; the links go straight to the issuer (how we make money).